Orchids At the Franklin Park Conservatory

I had opportunity and reason to be near the Franklin Park Conservatory in Columbus, OH, last week.

I decided since I was in the neighborhood to visit – my first ever to the Conservatory.

I was very impressed with the Conservatory.

They had a special exhibit, “Orchids and Botanical Exploration”.

I thought the exhibit was well worth seeing.

Orchids are perhaps my favorite flower to photograph (though when I’m photographing Dahlias I think they are my favorite!).

Orchids are exquisite.

They are so varied in shape, colors, scents, and sizes.

I have yet to tire of looking at them and admiring them.  I have to go to these exhibits alone as I get totally lost in enjoying the flowers.

You  can see all of the photos I took of the orchids at Franklin Park Conservatory Orchid Photos.  There were other plants in bloom there besides the orchids.   See also my blog  Orchestrating Orchidacea.

You can find links to all my photoblogs at  Fr. Ted’s Photoblogs.

One thought on “Orchids At the Franklin Park Conservatory

  1. Pingback: My Photo-blogs | Fr. Ted's Blog

Leave a Reply

