I Seek the One Seeking Me

You said, “Seek My face,”
My heart said to You, “Your face, LORD, I will seek.”
Do not hide Your face from me…  (Psalm 27:8-9)

Conversion of St. Paul

“My soul yearns after the Lord and I seek Him in tears. How could I do other than seek Thee, for Thou first didst seek and find me, and gavest me to delight in Thy Holy Spirit, and my soul fell to loving Thee. Thou seest, O Lord, my grief and my tears…Hadst Thou not drawn me with Thy love, I could not seek Thee as I seek Thee now; but Thy spirit gave me to know Thee, and my soul rejoices that Thou art my God and my Lord, and I yearn after Thee even to tears.”

(St. Silouan the Athonite, p 269)

“My heart speaks to You; My face seeks You;

Your face, O Lord, I will seek.

Do not turn Your face away from me.”

(Psalm 26:8-9, Orthodox Study Bible)