Touching the Edge of Christ’s Garment

dsc_2681
Glory to Jesus Christ!
Thanks to God and to your prayers, the surgery I had this week seems to have alleviated the critical back and leg pain which was beginning to cripple me.  The power of prayer at work!  Your prayers worked in and through the hands and minds of the surgeon and staff at the hospital – transforming the spiritual into the physical.
Your love has power to heal as did Christ’s love when He walked the earth.  I have been blessed as you the crowd around Christ enabled me to touch the hem of His garment.
15893166891_dc96b19c9f
I will now be spending several weeks in recovery with very limited activity.  For example I am to spend most of my day flat in bed, or laying on my side.  I am permitted to sit upright only 30 minutes, and that only 3 times daily.  Thank you all for sharing in my suffering.
May God bless each and everyone of you!
Fr. Ted
2 thoughts on “Touching the Edge of Christ’s Garment

Leave a Reply

